D.I.Why?!?

RF said my post for this week should just be 😡. I’d say that’s pretty accurate. I somehow manage to develop selective memory about DIY projects, but it never takes long for me to return to the question, “Why am I doing this??”

Once again, this week’s trauma is paint-related. First of all, please take my advice and never opt for spray painting walls. Small furniture projects, picture frames, fine. Walls? Just don’t. I thought it would be quick and easy. Wrong. Instead, it’s a misty mess. Let this fan be a warning…


I was wearing a mask, but I’m still convinced my lungs look pretty similar. My face sure does! I have the wipes to prove it…


😳!!!

Also, a can of spray paint doesn’t cover nearly the area you think it will. So close, and yet, not at all!


After 3 more trips to Home Depot, I *think* we finally have enough. Maybe?!

Following the face wipe incident, I decided to switch to traditional paint. I bought a quart for the floor, which should be enough. However, I opted against “floor paint” purely because it only comes in gallons; so, I suspect the quart will not suffice.


With the various delays, we only just primed the floor tonight. (BTW…RF totes wins Husband of the Year for helping me with all of this!!) So, you’ll have to wait until next week to find out if the quart does the job.

I know, I know…the suspense is killing you! It’s killing me too. When the paint mist isn’t…

2 thoughts on “D.I.Why?!?

  1. Pingback: Project Update #2819035 | year of months

  2. Pingback: The Big Reveal!!! | year of months

Leave a Reply

