Hair Impaired

As someone with super-fine, stick-straight hair, I am completely envious of anyone whose hair has great texture, body, and curls! Oh, to swoop up a giant mop of curls on top of my head. I know, I know…plenty of curly haired women have expressed the same envy about my super soft, shiny, lack of frizz. We always want what we don’t have.

I frequently bemoan my lack of styling skills, as well, chalking it up to simply being “hair impaired”. I have tinkered with every tool out there in the great quest for something other than a straight bob of varying lengths. Alas, it is simply not my skill. Curls end up crimped. Crimping ends up crazy! And don’t even get me started on trying new styles. Bangs bomb. Layers are lackadaisical.

Lately, I’ve been wondering if I just need a few good accessories instead. Can’t say that I’m entirely sure what to do with them…where to put them…how to secure them – barrettes have been known to slide right off! But, a little bling could be the cure for all of my pileous peculiarities…

Adrienne Hair Clips | Javelin Barrette | Minarette Bobbies
Bloomed Hairclip | Itsie Floral Headband

Double Triangle | Metal Mania | Crisscross Bella

Dazzling Duo | Split Headband | Smooth Crescent
Crystal Baguette | Feather Bobbies

One thought on “Hair Impaired

Leave a Reply

