#NYFWM

Cue the roving spotlights and the EDM music-RF is taking over, with STYLE.

Tracy is again reading and listening to robot e-learning training voices talk about…something. I have respect for the fact she can stay awake. I’d be asleep in like 10 minutes. Maybe 5. In any case, she’s left me to my own devices with some advice, and a couple of links to get me started.

The first link was to UrbanDaddy, a site which I might have to visit more frequently. If you haven’t been there, take a look. The online version of a men’s fashion magazine is, for some reason, much more appealing to me than the printed version. There, I jumped to their twitter feed, and fell down the #nyfwm rabbit hole. In case you don’t know, that stands for “New York Fashion Week Men’s”, which is apparently happening this week. And there’s a LOT of stuff to look at if you search that hashtag.

The second one was to NY Mag’s coverage of “Street Style“, which actually gave me the idea for this post. There were SO MANY cool pictures! Though I get the sense that many were staged, some were clearly just fashionistos (is that a word?) and fashionistas on the streets surrounding the main events.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I definitely advise clicking through all of them, but I picked my favorites, and have noted in the captions “Would Wear” or “NOPE”, with some patented RF observations to go with them. Maybe when Tracy gets her millionth blog subscriber, and the ad revenue to go with it, she’ll buy me some of the “Would Wears”.

Anyway, feast your eyes on the fabulosity. Let me know in the comments whether you agree or disagree with my sense of style. And to KB (who was reportedly looking forward to what I might come up with for a Fashion Thursday post), how’d I do?

One thought on “#NYFWM

Leave a Reply

