Let the Road Trip Begin!!

IMG_6241

I specifically chose our wedding date because it lands in the travel sweet spot between spring and summer break. Airfares are low, beaches are empty, it’s the perfect time to jet off. In fact, we’re typically gone by now! But, this year, I really wanted to go to California for Outstanding in the Field…and I do love a good road trip. So, we’re hopping in the car right now to head out.

As you can see, my beach bag is all packed! I’m not sure if the weather will cooperate, but this is usually a sunny and warm time of year in Northern California, before the June Gloom sets in. That beach towel is from an impulse trip to Cayucos. It’s so tacky that I love it. We have another one with a giant blue dolphin that’s even worse/better!

The magazines have been piling up, so I can’t wait to just sit and relax and catch up on the goodness. I’ve also been hearing such great things about Luckiest Girl Alive. Have you read it? Looking forward to seeing what all the buzz is about.

Our final destination is Half Moon Bay. In all of our time living in and visiting California, we’ve never been there! I’ve seen the sign on the freeway en route to San Francisco so many times, and have been just to the north and just to the south, but never there. Can’t wait.

My plan is to take a bit of a break from writing next week, but will share some photos of our journey. You can also follow our antics on My Personal Instagram and the Year of Months Instagram. I might also tweet some of our road trip conversations – they can get pretty wild! And, I’ve already got this playlist bookmarked.

Time to get this show on the road!!

4 thoughts on “Let the Road Trip Begin!!

  1. Pingback: Outstanding Experience! | year of months

  2. Pingback: 4th of July Week: Travel | year of months

  3. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to
    forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good
    read. I appreciate you for sharing! http://www.yahoo.net

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

