Friday Finds: Prince Edition

Prince

What a week. I still can’t believe the news about Prince! There are few folks upon whom I’m willing to bestow the label ‘genius’, but Prince ranks up there. I’m also a forever fan of anyone capable of advancing the normalcy of weirdness. I mean, c’mon, how many people can successfully change their name to a symbol?! Respect.

Prince_logo

Though too young to see Purple Rain when it was released, the songs have been the soundtrack to many a moment in my life. Like the Cast of Hamilton, I too have danced my ass off to Let’s Go Crazy

Hamilton

And I doubt I’m the only one compelled to reenact Vivian singing in the bathtub whenever I hear Kiss.

Kiss.gif

Did you realize these 10 Memorable (and Surprising) Movies Feature His SongsRisky Business? Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back?! Or know that he was a prolific ghostwriter? Those famous songs by Sinead O’Connor…Cyndi Lauper…Madonna…?? Prince.

Only the most incredible geniuses can seamlessly inject their talents into the most unsuspecting places.

Often, it is only after they are gone that we realize the true magnitude of the void they leave behind.

Prince Rogers Nelson, may you rest in peace.

2 thoughts on “Friday Finds: Prince Edition

  1. I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve never seen Purple Rain. So the DVR is currently set to record the next VH1 showing. As happened after Michael Jackson died, I think I’m going to discover more of Prince’s genius after he’s dead than I allowed myself to when he was topping the charts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

