Friday Finds

IMG_0826

Is the weekend already here?! Whew, this week really flew by! We’re planning an anniversary getaway in a couple of weeks, so I’ve been focusing on working as much as possible between now and then. Ah, the freelance lifestyle! But I think I’m experiencing a cultural withdrawal after being surrounded by such a wealth of art and architecture in Spain. Hoping we can carve out some time for Kehinde Wiley or Paul McCarthy or maybe finally get to MOHAI soon. I will be joining some friends for Seattle Restaurant Week on Sunday, because there’s always time for good food! What are you up to this weekend??

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 11.16.34 AM

Oh, how I would love to be in Milan right now. For so many reasons, obvs, but not the least of which is the Salone del Mobile. Sou Fujimoto’s Forest of Light installation looks amazing. Love these ‘Plumage’ tiles from Cristina Celestino for BottegaNove. And, I am dying over Dolce & Gabbana’s partnership with Smeg! How insane are these frigos? Think RF would let me get one for the DADU? Only $34K…

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 8.49.55 PM

While perusing highlights from the Spring 2016 Affordable Art Fair, I stumbled across this beaut by Catalan artist Marti Bofarull, and his entire collection of terrifically moody geometric cityscapes. Reminds me that I need to get the painting we bought in Barcelona framed! Find affordable prints of his work on Art.com.

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 11.31.38 AM

 

Currently drawn to these kick-ass pieces from LHN Jewelry with an old school tattoo-feel. The My Heart and Eye Until I Die signet ring has a funky vintage emoji look to me. The Mermaid Charm’s message, “Never See Land Again” definitely speaks to my wanderlust.

 

Now Reading: Is this the summer that I finally get lured into YA novels? Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan looks pretty funny.

Now Watching: This weekend is all about the return of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt!

Now Listening: Meghan Trainor’s NO is currently my favorite sing-along-in-the-car song.

***Don’t forget to follow Year of Months on Instagram and Twitter.***

Leave a Reply

