Friday Finds

IMG_0301

It’s been a long, stressful week so I’m really looking forward to sleeping in and chilling out this weekend. I’ll also be giving my new non-stick pans a trial run, after *finally* settling on which set I should get! Plus, I couldn’t resist adding another little kitchen gadget to my purchase, one that I’ve had my eye on for awhile now. More on both next week. For now, I must be craving retail therapy…

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 1.00.07 PM

Just opened West Elm’s New Arrivals email and spotted a lot of fun new offerings for spring. I’m loving this Malone Campaign Console in Oregano. Looks more like Silver Sage to me – either way, muted greens are making a comeback. It’s a fresh alternative to white and pairs equally well with brass. The Campaign Bar Cabinet is pretty cute too.

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 5.51.13 PM

 

Contemplating this Sulphur Crested Cockatoo print from inalux for our bathroom. He’s just so bright and cheery. RF thinks it will torture our cats – that they’ll try to kill it. The thought of Silas chirping at it might be encouraging me to click “purchase” even more.

 

enamel dots

 

Instead of melamine for summer, I’m thinking about some cute enamelware for dining on the deck. (C’mon, warmer weather!) These Indigo Dots bowls and camping cups from Brook Farm General Store are adorable! Discovered them by way of this tea kettle, which is also on my list.

 

 

This week’s links inspired by the #62milliongirls global campaign for girls’ education.

Now Reading: Why Global Girl’s Education Is So Personal for Me, Michelle Obama (Lenny Letter)
Now Watching: Girl Rising
Now Listening: This Is for My Girls, Various Artists (iTunes)

Leave a Reply

