Friday Finds

IMG_5430

Will you be watching The Oscars this weekend? I know we will. There’s lots on the agenda between now and then, but I can’t wait to plant myself on the couch with RF, S&O, our Chinese blanket, and a bag of kettle korn – my Red Carpet tradition.

 

giphy.gif

Speaking of the Red Carpet…I’m curious to see if reporters will be participating in the Representation Project #askhermore campaign. We can talk about women’s *and* men’s fashion…but, if you’re gong to ask men the hard-hitting questions, there is zero reason not to ask women the same. Don’t you agree?

 

oscar-de-la-renta

 

 

If, however, fashion is your true jam, Erin over at Elements of Style has pulled together a nice list of red carpet fashion predictions. I’ll admit, I too am looking forward to seeing some beautiful clothes. This stunner is, appropriately, from Oscar…de la Renta. How could you choose any other designer for this occasion?

 

champagne-jello-shots

 

 

My kettle korn tradition might have tipped you off to my low-brow party food tastes. I’m pigs in a blanket over paté all the way. Perhaps that’s why I find these champagne jello shots so intriguing…

 

 

Want to read… Life From Scratch, A Memoir of Food, Family, and Forgiveness, after deciding this week that my memoir would be titled, “Stripes Is a Color in My Closet”.

Want to watch… Vulcan Production’s documentary, Body 12, after reading this article.

Want to listen to…  Ultralight Beam, while I try to figure out how Kanye West is broke.

One thought on “Friday Finds

  1. I miss enjoying the Oscars. It used to be such a big deal to me. I don’t know if it’s because I’ve left LA or what. I think I get bored with the thank you speeches. LOL! I love the dresses and the glamour but the show itself not so much anymore.

    Like

Leave a Reply

