Gold Posts

One of my favorite fashion accessories sites is Moorea Seal. Their selections are typically very affordable, and a terrific mix of classic, earthy, rustic, and funky styles. Strangely, I’ve never visited their downtown Seattle store – well, maybe not that strange since I really hate parking downtown. Instead, I drool over their collections online.

My most recent infatuation are these Compass Studs by Shadow House. In. Love. Such a fun take on the flat discs that have been popular lately. I particularly adore the little star in the middle. Too cute.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 6.09.56 PM

 

I don’t usually wear a lot of gold jewelry, but these got me thinking about other gold posts…like the rose gold Charity Heart Studs by Blair Lauren Brown from my favorite Brooklyn jewelry store, Clay Pot. A portion of the proceeds go to Earthworks’ No Dirty Gold campaign. Cute with a cause!

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 6.03.55 PM

Anthro’s Futurist Earrings are an adorable set of gold dipped studs, including a simple hexagon and the perfect pale pink and jade green shapes for spring.

Anthro3

 

I’ve also coveted these Mini Sunburst Studs by House of Harlow for some time now. Chic simplicity.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 6.40.30 PM

For the budget conscious, this set of Mixed Cutout Shapes from Forever 21 (only $6.90!) can’t be beat. Almost two weeks worth of cuteness.

Forever 21

And, for those looking for something really out of this world…ModCloth has just the answer. Bling Me To Your Leader!  I would love wearing these just to see who would notice.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 6.02.42 PM

Leave a Reply

