Friday Finds

DSC_1439

I’m not sure about you, but I definitely get by with a little (no, a lot!) of help from my friends.  I have some pretty great ones, but what I find really cool is how many other wonderful friends they have too.  It’s fun to hear about their varied projects and endeavors, so I thought I’d share a few with you too…

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 7.17.16 PM

 

Rachelle’s friend Rachel Farrell turned meningitis lemons into paper lemonade by creating a fun line of cards with great personality.  She’s behind this cute card biz, freckled. You know how I love great stationery, but a feel good story too? Even better. Read more about her and check ’em out here!

 

Kate Jessup Thumbtack Mosaic

 

Rachel’s friend Kate Jessup is an incredible mosaic artist based here in Seattle, though her work has been commissioned around the world. Thumbtack (2009) is one of my faves, but you should check out many more cool works in her portfolio.

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 7.51.42 PM

 

Anja’s friend Alexandra delivers her delectable macarons in a hot pink 1973 VW bus named Gertrude – complete with macaron print curtains!  How cute is that?  Trust me when I tell you that these tiny treats are tremendously tasty.  Follow her on Facebook for info about flavors, and order here.

 

 

Now Reading: The Interestings – Meg Wolitzer
Now Watching: TED Talks Friendship Playlist
Now Listening: You’re My Best Friend – Queen

Leave a Reply

