Sweet Snack

What’s your go-to snack?  When I need a little pick-me-up, savory snacks provide more lasting satisfaction than sweet ones – a piece of turkey, a slice of cheese, a scoop of almond butter.  But, there are times when a little sweetness really hits the spot.  This Krave Black Cherry Barbecue Pork Jerky really perked me up when my energy crashed on a recent shopping excursion.  It’s the perfect savory/sweet combo, my true favorite.

Alas, I was pretty inspired when these tiny Whole Foods chocolate chips (from last week’s cookie celebration) ended up parked right next to a jar of peanut butter on our counter…

DSC_2249

We’re huge fans of peanut butter cups in our house.  Justin’s are my #1 favorite, but Reese’s will certainly do.  Of course, these tip the balance to sugar over protein. Dipping my own spoonful of peanut butter into these tiny chocolate lets me adjust to my preferred level of sweetness.

Mmm…I’m a fan!  This one is definitely added to my list.

DSC_2253

Leave a Reply

