Friday Finds

IMG_8327

I chose this photo for the week because, for some reason, it reminds me of a surreal Daylight Savings Time clock.  Still suffering the time change?  I mostly hate that it’s so dark when I leave work.  My goal at this time of year is just making it to December 20th.  When I know the days are getting longer, even if it doesn’t always seem like it, I feel a little less like I’m living in this whacky mural.  In case you’re interested, it’s on a wall in the Georgetown neighborhood of Seattle outside of Fonda La Catrina.  If you’re in Seattle, go have their molé – it’s delicious!

So many great things to see, hear, and do this November!

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 12.42.25 PM

How much would I love to see Laurie Metcalf and Bruce Willis on Broadway in Misery?!  So much.  I can’t decide if it’ll be a train wreck or pure genius – either way, I would kill (ha!) to be in the audience.

And have you seen the trailer for Carol, the new Todd Haynes film with Cate Blanchett, Rooney Mara, and Coach Eric Taylor?  Gorgeous.  It’s based on Patricia Highsmith’s (of Strangers on a Train and The Talented Mr. Ripley fame) 1952 novel The Price of Salt.

Target Noel Pillow

 

If you said yes to yesterday’s glitter shoes, you might want to check out Target’s Holiday Metallics Collection, including a pair of sparkly flats. It’s that time of year!

 

Hush Pod

My coworkers are all about their standing desks, but I’m wondering if I can talk my boss into a Hush pod.  Have I mentioned that our office is so overcrowded these days that my desk is in the hallway??  “HUSH provides a personal retreat, a luxurious escape into a dark, hushed, natural space in the midst of a busy hotel, airport, office or library.”  Problem solved.

Now Reading: The Displaced (NYTimes)
Now Watching: Breaking Borders (Vice)
Now Listening: Wiped Out, The Neighbourhood (Spotify)

Leave a Reply

