Friday Finds

Knead & Feed

What are your plans for the weekend? It’s been a busy week with big work deadlines, so I’m really looking forward to a little R&R. I’ve also been planning an official getaway in a few weeks…the pic above is a tiny hint as to where. I can’t wait! I’m sure I’ll tell you more about it here, but the big story will end up on The Curiost. Hope you’ve been following my posts over there – a new one about our recent day trip to Bainbridge Island went live this week. Here are a few more things I’ve been looking forward to…Meowtropolitan

I am unreasonable amounts of excited about the upcoming opening of Seattle’s first cat cafe. Seattle Meowtropolitan is now hiring, suggesting that they will be opening very soon.  This is a rendering of the kitty space (coffee and cats served separately) where they will host cats from local shelters and rescues.  I have two wonderful beasts of my own, but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy a ‘catpuccino’ and a snuggle!

constellations


Constellations
is coming to the Seattle Rep.  A hit in London and New York, Nick Payne’s play is described as “a boundary-defying exploration of choice and destiny that considers multiple possible developments of a fledgling relationship between a beekeeper and a quantum physicist.” Sure, a romantic comedy plus quantum physics plus infinite possible outcomes could very well equal Big Bang Groundhog Theory Day…but I’m still interested in checking it out.

Frye

The Frye Art Museum is currently hosting Genius, a 16-week celebration of Seattle art, featuring over sixty-five visual artists, filmmakers, writers, theater artists, composers, musicians, choreographers, dancers, and arts organizations.

Yes, all of these things are local to me, but I encourage you to go out and explore similar museums, performances, and other creative events in your area.

Now watching:  Beasts of No Nation (Netflix)
Now reading:  Amy Poehler Talks to Sydney Lucas, Star of Fun Home (Lenny Letter)
Now listening: Paradis Perdus, Christine and the Queens (Spotify)

Leave a Reply

