Friday Finds

IMG_7047

Fall has officially found its way to the Pacific Northwest.  The mercury struggles to creep upward and clouds and drizzle invade clear skies.  Spring is my favorite season, for the blooms alone.  I also prefer shifting into longer days rather than shorter ones.  Though, fall is not without its charms. The sun, now hovering much lower on the horizon, creates a fiery glow through the morphing leaves. Fragrant smoke begins to waft from neighborhood chimneys, making me crave a cozy throw and oversized mug of hot chocolate.  I have hibernation on the brain, for sure; but, as nature slows its pace mine speeds up.  Hopefully, we can plan our own retreat soon.

twisp

 

 

I would love to escape to this French style country house in the Methow Valley.  From the comments, it seems that the pictures don’t do it justice.  I’d love to see some exterior shots, but I know for a fact that this area is amazing.

 

Speaking of travel, this new 16-lens camera is very intriguing.  I have my doubts about it replacing my dslr, or even my phone, but I will definitely be following Light’s licensing agreement with Foxconn, and their partnership with Apple, for any hints of this technology showing up in the next iPhone.  Now *that* would be exciting!

 

ruitbag1

Have you read about RiutBag?  It zips on the inside for safety!  Fully funded on Kickstarter, it’s now in production and available for purchase online.  Two sizes, two colors, compact design, efficient storage – well worth £79/£89.

 

Now Reading:  Home Sweet Anywhere: How We Sold Our House, Created a New Life, and Saw the World. (Amazon)
Now Watching:  L’Auberge Espagnole (IMDB)
Now Listening:  Road Trip Sing-a-Long Songs (Spotify)

Leave a Reply

