Animals of Insta

It’s a pretty well-known fact that I’m a huge animal lover, but allergic to almost all of them.  So, I have to get my fix from a distance.  One of the best ways is by following quirky little creatures on Instagram.  Are there any animal accounts in your feed?  These are a few of my faves…

@anselandpetal – Ansel and Petal were rescued as part of one of the biggest animal cruelty raids in NJ history.  They live with @goatsofanarchy, also an awesome feed, but are celebs in their own right.  Ansel is full of mischief and Petal has a completely irresistible grin.

Ansel and Petal

@matthewthehedgehog is an offshoot account of @darcytheflyinghedgehog. Sadly, Darcy passed away last year.  She was a real hoot with so much personality!  I won’t lie that I didn’t take to Matthew quite as quickly.  Alas, he’s slowly growing on me – must be his perma-drunk-face.  Heh heh.

Matthew

@this_girl_is_a_squirrel follows the antics of Jill, a 2-year-old squirrel who was rescued by a family in Louisiana during Hurricane Isaac.  She’s quite the little snuggler, which I would love!  Of course, I don’t think Silas will let me bring one home…

Jill

@merlin_manhattan is an English Angora bunny who lives in the Nolita shop Condor.  Merlin is quite famous and has done a number of high fashion shoots.  I mean, why not?  Those ears are like Harajuku pigtails.  Adore!!

Merlin

My #1 guys, Silas and Oscar, don’t have an account, but maybe I should start one.  They’re far from famous, but are pretty darn handsome and sure do entertain the heck out of me.

S&O

Leave a Reply

