Friday Finds

seagull

I’m very excited to announce the launch of a new site that I’m contributing to – TheCuriost.com, a collection of daycation travelogs for curious tourists.  I’m writing a series of posts about RF’s and my interest in possibly moving to a nearby island or the Kitsap Peninsula, and exploring whether or not we could give up big city conveniences for small town life.  So far, I have two posts on the site about our trips to Vashon Island and Bremerton.  I hope you’ll check them out, as well as posts by site founder Amy Kweskin, and my great friend Anna Julia.

 

 

arapawa goat

 

Your Homestead Isn’t Complete Without a Goat!  No kidding.  Now, if only I could work out having my own homestead.  And rid myself of animal allergies.  Details…

 

 

sweden

 

Six hour work days?  Seriously, when can we start being more like Sweden?!

 

 

 

hony

 

If you haven’t been following the Humans of New York Refugee Series, it’s time to start.  Heart wrenching, but such eye-opening perspective.

 

 

Now Watching:  Scandal (…and so many fall premieres!)
Now Reading:  Furiously Happy, Jenny Lawson (aka The Bloggess)
Now Listening:  Unbreakable, Janet Jackson (…in preparation for the concert!!)

One thought on “Friday Finds

  1. Pingback: Wanderlust Wednesday: The Curiost | year of months

Leave a Reply

