Friday Finds

Bainbridge Ferry

What are your plans for the long weekend?  RF and I are ferrying off in search of adventure for another writing project I’ve been working on.  Can’t wait to tell you all about it very soon!

Rebel Rebel

 

 

Is one of these Fall Art Exhibits coming to your neck of the woods?  I definitely want to check out “Rebel Rebel” at Seattle Art Museum, a feminist exhibition featuring artists who’ve fought gender stereotypes & clichés since the ’60s.

 

bacon corn hash

 

I still dream about the crispy bacon hash a chef once made me in lieu of the traditional hash that was already sold out.  Maybe I should try making this Bacon Corn Hash.

 

Pip

 

 

I’m pretty sure RF won’t let me adopt this sweet nanny goat with an adorable underbite that makes for a quirky but charming grin.  But do you think he’d let me rent a few goats from Amazon, you know, just to hang out?

 

It’s is officially a proven fact, Men Prefer Weird Women.  Whew!  You did just read what I wrote about goats, right.  (Of course, it probably doesn’t hurt when the men are weird too…)

What I’m reading:  The Secret History of Y’all: The murky origins of a legendary Southern slang word (Salon)
What I’m (hopefully!) watching: Shaun the Sheep Movie
What I’m listening to: The Emotion, BØRNS (Spotify)

3 thoughts on “Friday Finds

  1. You realize that the purpose of renting goats is so that they eat your grass and leave poop fertilizer on your lawn, right? Though perhaps for an extra fee, Goat Guy might bring some babies to work their schpringy charm and hop all over everything. I think the backyard land mines would be worth it to watch you watching them! #weirdwoman #weirdman #perfectmatch

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

