Fall Nail Color

As the pages of the calendar turned this week, a hint of chill hit the air here in Seattle.  I’m not sure if it will last, but for now it’s inspiring me to update my nail color to a more appropriately seasonal palette.

greige

Ha, I never imagined “greige” would make it to the nail salon – or at least that it would be called such.  Bobbi Brown has an entire Greige Collection for Fall 2015. Fitting accompaniment to the Pacific Northwest rainy season!

Cadet

Burberry’s Cadet Green, from their A/W15 Runway Collection, is the perfect solution for anyone suffering from “fatigue”.  Yep, I went there.  But seriously, I’m tired…I mean, I really do love this color.

Spun Luxe

Essie’s Spun in Luxe gives me the best kind of blues.  From their Cashmere Matte Collection, reflective micro-pearls bring just a touch of shimmer to the silky matte finish.

Runway

Runway from Giorgio Armani is the perfect velvety brown.  Plus, it’s always a good idea to coordinate your nails with your bonbons.

Amy

And finally, ’tis the season to rock some full on glitter pumpkin nails.  For this, I have to choose red-orange foil metallic Amy by Zoya.

Leave a Reply

